Soundtrack of my life

Thank God this wasn’t a road trip, I would have pulled my hair out already. Jesse has downloaded the Evita soundtrack and a nonstop play list of showtunes. Lord have mercy. Meanwhile, I can’t wait for later in the week when Mary J Blige performs. Love her. Come on now, who doesn’t appreciate a good female anthem sung by a diva? Spkg of divas, Janelle Monae is killin’ it on the Carolina Fest stage right now. She and James Taylor make for an interesting contrast. I never tire of Taylor, his melodies or his activism. I’m going to share a pic w/everyone of what is essentially a Democratic mosh pit outside, but am struggling on this blackberrry to get a pic that does this scene justice. Yes, I still use a blackberry. I am teased daily (especially by Tito and Felix) for still using one, and now NC delegates are adding to the chorus. Ugh. Shout out to all my ppl still using blackberrys!

One thought on “Soundtrack of my life

Leave a Reply

