I can’t help myself.

I can’t help but be a little excited when I see the B-Cycle bike sharing stations all around Uptown in Charlotte. Obviously we have Hubway in the Boston area, including stations that launched in Brookline this summer. I’m a big fan.

It seems that B-Cycle operates similarly to Hubway. A 24 hour pass is $8 and an annual membership is $65. Like Hubway, the first half hour of your ride is included in that cost, and there are incremental charges if you need additional time.

B-Cycle looks like it is being used a bit during the Convention. I wonder what it would have been like if Hubway was around for the DNC on Boston in 2004?

20120906-124652.jpg

Leave a Reply

